Chris Cernik, Esq. Recognized with the William T. Smith Award

The William T. Smith Award was developed to honor Senator Smith for his dedication to the cause of the NYS STOP-DWI Coordinator’s Association.  The “Smith Award” will be a New York State STOP-DWI Coordinator’s Association Award, not an award for recognition of local accomplishments.  The guidelines to be included for selection consideration are that the person(s) be a member of the Association in good standing, or be directly involved in the daily operation of any county program, or be a consultant directly involved in the overall operation of the State Association business.  The person(s) selected will have provided the State Association with time and effort, which will be judged as enhancing the cause of the Association in its daily and yearly business.

During the 2015 New York Highway Safety Annual Fall Symposium held in Binghamton, Chris Cernik, Esq. was recognized with the "William T. Smith Award".  Pictured from left to right:  Denis Foley, 2014 William T. Smith award winner,  Chris Cernk, Esq. and Christina Hale Chairperson of the NYS STOP-DWI Association.  Congratulations!