Broome County STOP-DWI Coordinator, Chris Marion, Receives Award

Congratulations to Broome County STOP-DWI Coordinator, Chris Marion the 2016 recipient of the William T. Smith Award!! He also serves as the statewide STOP-DWI Foundation Chair. Chris is a very worthy recipient having contributed a great deal of time and energy to our education and training efforts, legislative agenda and the development of our mobile app – “Have a Plan”

The William T. Smith Award was developed to honor Senator Smith for his dedication to the cause of the NYS STOP-DWI Coordinator’s Association. The “Smith Award” will be a New York State STOP-DWI Coordinator’s Association Award, not an award for recognition of local accomplishments. The guidelines to be included for selection consideration are that the person(s) be a member of the Association in good standing, or be directly involved in the daily operation of any county program, or be a consultant directly involved in the overall operation of the State Association business. The person(s) selected will have provided the State Association with time and effort, which will be judged as enhancing the cause of the Association in its daily and yearly business.

Pictured left to right: Michele James, St. Lawrence Co; Peggy Duffy, Monroe Co; Chris Marion; Chris Hale, Orange Co & Association Chair.