MADD STOP-DWI Awards Luncheon

Mallozzi's Restaurant & Banquet House, Schenectady, New York

Annual New York State STOP-DWI and Mothers Against Drunk Driving Recognition Awards Banquet 



Since 1995, New York State highway safety partners have proudly hosted an annual recognition event to present awards acknowledging outstanding efforts and achievements in deterring impaired driving.  This recognition program is supported by member agencies of the Governor’s Traffic Safety Committee, the NYS STOP-DWI Association & Foundation and Mothers Against Drunk Driving.

Nominations are in and awards will be presented in these categories:

Law Enforcement Agency Award:  This award highlights an enforcement agencies’ efforts in deterring drunk driving.  Agency command must endorse the nomination on behalf of the department. Awards segmented by department size.

Individual Officer Award:  This award recognizes the contribution of an individual law enforcement officer’s.  The nomination is to be submitted by the agency command.  More than one officer from an agency may be put forward, use one form per nomination.  Awards are segmented by department size.

Non-Enforcement Contribution Award:  This award recognizes civilian individuals or agencies who have made a significant contribution to reducing the incidence of impaired driving within the New York state.  Any STOP-DWI coordinator, police agency, traffic safety professional or MADD chapter may nominate an individual or agency for this category.

Congratulations to the following 2016 Award Recipients:

Officer James Russell, Rockland County Sheriff’s Office

Officer Benjamin Nightingale, Town of Geddes Police Department

Officer Caitlin Freshwater, Saratoga Springs Police Department

Officer Ryan Cady, New York State Park Police, Hudson Valley District, Saratoga Zone

Patrolman Ryan Aylor, Olean City Police Department

Deputy Sheriff David Zamorek, Erie County Sheriff’s Office

Officer Earl Lergner, East Rochester Police Department

Officer Richard Chu, Albany Police Department

Officer Joshua D. VanSkiver, Elmira Police Department

Officer Jason Behar, Port Chester Police Department

Patrolman Paul J. Stone, II, Village of Menands Police Department

Officer Mark Miller, Greece Police Department

Deputy Brandan Flickner, Livingston County Sheriff’s Office

Trooper Anthony Cordick, New York State Police Troop B

Deputy Sheriff Ryan Buttles, Monroe County Sheriff’s Office

Port Chester Police Department

New York State Park Police, Hudson Valley District, Saratoga Zone

New York State Police Troop K

Katherine J. DeMartino, Esq., Saratoga County District Attorney’s Office

Matt Duddy, Vice President/Territory Manager, Lamar Advertising Company

Special Recognition:  Police Chief Joseph Snyder, New Paltz Police Department